home FAQs Site Map Search Bar  
Photo of tree with ferns About Us Tab Programs & Services Tab Publications & Resources Tab Employment Opportunities Tab Contact Us Tab  

Directors & Senior Staff

Board of Directors

Rob Morris, President, member since 2002 and retired manager with Fred Meyer Corporation.

Steve Cole, Vice President, member since 1994 and a retired manager of Forrest Paint Company.

Gary Buss, Treasurer, member since 1998 and a retired supervisor with the Weyerhaeuser Company.

Parke Blundon, member since 2007, Financial Analyst with Wells Fargo.

Chuck Davis, member since 1994 and a retired Springfield Utility Board Water Quality Manager.

Dawn Green, member since 2017, manager for Pacific Source Insurance.

Gene Heinle, member since 2000 and retired administrator from the Springfield School District.

Barbara Lucas, member since 2005 and retired broadcasting executive.

Randy Nawalaniec, member since 2005 and maintenance department staff with the City of Springfield.

Cathy Ouellette, J.D., member since 2015, attorney in private practice.

Management & Senior Staff  

Beau Garner, M.Ed., L.M.F.T.,

Beau Garner, M.Ed., L.M.F.T., Executive Director. Began work at Jasper Mountain in 2001. A therapist and foster parent, with years of direct experience working with children and families.

Kiva Michels, L.C.S.W.

Kiva Michels, L.C.S.W., Clinical Director and former Director of the SAFE Center. Began career in social services in 1989. Started work at Jasper Mountain in 1992. Licensed social worker, former protective services worker, and therapist with many years of hands on experience with the most challenging children.

Jason Grayson, M. Accy, CPA Controller. Began work at Jasper Mountain in 2019. Responsible for accounting, billing, and contract management.

Janet Gielow Photo

Janet Gielow, M.A., Business Manager. Began work at Jasper Mountain in 1991 and since has had a variety of roles including quality assurance, human resources, and school administrator.

Andy Tyler, B.A.

Taryne Roberts, M.Ed., SAFE Center Director. Worked at Jasper Mountain from 1998 to 2002, before becoming a juvenile probation officer for 15 years.  Taryne came back to the agency in 2018 and within a year was named as the SAFE Center Director. 

Andy Tyler, B.A.

Andy Tyler, B.A., School District Liaison. Began work at Jasper Mountain in 1994. Certified crisis intervention trainer and a member of the school management team.

Dave Ziegler, Ph.D., L.M.F.T., L.P.C.

Dave Ziegler, Ph.D., L.M.F.T., L.P.C., Licensed Psychologist and Co-Founder. Began career as a therapist, clinical supervisor, foster parent and program manager in 1972. Author of multiple books and publications. International authority and presenter on issues related to trauma and psychological treatment.

Judy Littlebury, B.S.

Judy Littlebury, B.S., Co-Founder/Consultant. Began social service career focusing on the treatment of child abuse in 1977. A foster and adoptive mother and an authority in behavioral and therapeutic interventions with serious emotional disturbances in children.

Joyce Ziegler, B.A., Co-Founder. Began career in social services and biofeedback therapy in 1972. Foster parent and coordinator of efforts to meet the many physical needs of children in the program.


Janine Gordon, M.D.
Scott Holt, D.O.
Jennifer Schumann, M.D.
Franc Strgar, M.D.


Alicia Peacor, RN
Chelsea Ortiz, RN


Ana Nelson, M.S.
Eden Huston, M.S.
Larkin Lowry, M.F.T., L.M.F.T.A.
Laura Dorman, M.S.W., C.S.W.A.
Marta Prato, M.S.W., C.S.W.A.
Sarah Crunican, M.S.W., C.S.W.A.
Tadhg Simmons, M.S.W., C.S.W.A.
Teena Kendrick, M.A., L.P.C.

Intake Coordinator

Julia Fishwick, M.S.W.

School Instructional Staff

Amanda Goldbrand, M.Ed.
Cory Taylor, M.A.
Delynn Young, M.Ed.
Joseph Kelly, M.Ed.
Kelsee Graves, M.Ed.
Kristi Slaughter, M.A.
Lorraine Jarvi, M.S.
Michael White, M.Ed.

Affiliate links COA Link AACRC Link CWLA Link
Affiliate Links

Jasper Mountain Home Jasper Mountain Contact Information SAFE Center Contact Information